The penalties for a Florida DUI are set by statute, governed by the number of prior DUI convictions and the circumstances of the incident.
Table of Offense for DUI
|1st Offense||2nd Offense||3rd Offense|
|Jail time||up to 6 months||up to 9 months||up to 12 months|
|License Revocation||180 days to 1 year||180 days to 1 year||180 days to 1 year|
|IID(ignition interlock device)||Possible six months||2 years||2 years|
The judge can also order sobriety and drug monitoring.
Can you refuse a blood or breath test in Florida State?
Florida law required all drivers who are arrested for DUI to consent to giving breath, blood or urine to test the level of alcohol in their blood. Those drivers who refuse the process can get 18 month’s license suspension.
A breath test refusal by a driver with a prior refusal violation can be charged as a misdemeanour and carries a maximum fine of $1,000 and/or up-to one year in jail.
5 Things you need to know if police stopped you for DUI
You need to read this post. here we have explained what to do if a police stopped your vehicle for any kind of reasons. Click here